Launch Your Business in

Tennessee
Launching Your Business in Tennessee
Tennessee has a broad network of resources for entrepreneurs. Tennessee has a business-friendly climate, and many of the world's largest corporations have their headquarters there
Launch an LLC
Launch Your LLC in Tennessee

Tennessee not only offers a strong business environment, but it also has a lot to offer to company owners and entrepreneurs in terms of personal life needs. Tennessee is the thirteenth most business-friendly state in the United States, according to Forbes. The state also provides tax relief to new enterprises that meet certain criteria

If you want to start your business in Tennessee in the right way you can contact Launch-A-Biz, and you’ll instantly get the business registration done. Our services include Business creation, filings Business rescue, and turnaround consulting and advisory.

How to Launch a Business in Tennessee

The Articles of Organization should be submitted to the Tennessee Secretary of State to form a Tennessee LLC. The initial state filing fee for forming a Tennessee LLC is $50 per member, with a $300 minimum and $3,000 max.

All businesses in Tennessee are required to obtain an annual business tax license from the County Clerk in the county where they are located. The Standard Business License and the Minimal Activity Business License are the typical licenses you have to obtain in Tennessee. 

The state's sales and use tax, business tax, franchise tax, and excise tax will all require registration for most LLCs in the state. Companies with six or more employees must verify new worker authorization under the Tennessee Lawful Employment Act.

Business Taxes in Tennessee

Tennessee requires all limited liability companies to pay a franchise tax. You must file for and submit franchise and excise taxes if your company is a corporation, limited partnership, LLC, or business organization in Tennessee. 

Tennessee levies a 6.5% excise tax on enterprises. The excise tax is calculated based on the year's net earnings or revenue. The franchise tax in Tennessee is $100. 

Launch a Corporation
Tennessee Corporation

The Tennessee Department of State requires that a corporation be formed by filing a corporate Charter For-Profit Corporation. The cost of filing is $100. The Tennessee Department of State mandates all Tennessee businesses and foreign corporations allowed to do business in the state to file an annual report and pay a $20 filing fee. A federal employer identification number is required for your corporation in Tennessee. 

Corporation Taxes in Tennessee

Tennessee requires all limited liability companies to pay a franchise tax. You must file for and submit franchise and excise taxes if your company is a corporation, limited partnership, Corporation, or business organization in Tennessee. 

Tennessee levies a 6.5% excise tax on enterprises. The excise tax is calculated based on the year's net earnings or revenue. The franchise tax in Tennessee is $100. 

Launch-A-Biz makes sure that your documents are handled properly and the entire registration process is free of hassle. In addition, our service assists you in meeting the annual report filing requirements that many jurisdictions impose. Launch-A-Biz has a team of experts that monitor and respond to changes in the legislation.

Let's Launch Your Business

12 + 8 =