Launch Your Business in

Mississippi
Launching Your Business in Mississippi
Mississippi has a thriving business community, a collaborative and proactive state government and is one of the top ten states offering affordable business expenses
Launch an LLC
Launch Your LLC in Mississippi

Mississippi prides itself on being a place where people get things done. Mississippi provides value to employers and citizens with a cost of living approximately 20% lower than the national average. Low business costs, reasonable expertise, and a dynamic climate for innovation can all be found in Mississippi. 

Setting up a business is not easy, therefore Launch-A-Biz provides hassle-free business registration services which include Business creation, filings, and advisory services, Business rescue and turnaround consulting and advisory, trademarks, and various corporate filings. We work persistently to resolve all concerns and deal with any complexity with utmost care. 

How to Launch a Business in Mississippi

A Mississippi LLC is formed by obtaining a Certificate of Formation with the Secretary of State of Mississippi. All LLCs doing business in Mississippi are required to file an annual report with the Mississippi Secretary of State annually. To file the report, you'll need a state-issued Business ID Number. The cost of forming an LLC in Mississippi is surprisingly low. The cost of incorporating an LLC in the state can range from $50 to $100.

Business Taxes in Mississippi

Mississippi corporations are liable to a corporate income tax that ranges from 3% to 5% of taxable income. The minimum franchise tax in Mississippi is $25. The personal income tax rate ranges from 3% to 5%.

Launch a Corporation
Mississippi Corporation

Before you file your Articles of Incorporation, you must appoint a board of directors to manage the business operations at an organizational meeting. Make your business official by submitting your Articles of Incorporation to the Mississippi Secretary of State. At least one of the incorporators must submit the articles, together with a $50 filing fee. The incorporators or board of directors are obliged by Mississippi law to adopt initial bylaws. All Mississippi corporations must file an annual report on or after January 1st.

Corporation Taxes in Mississippi

Mississippi corporations are liable to a corporate income tax that ranges from 3% to 5% of taxable income. The minimum franchise tax in Mississippi is $25. The personal income tax rate ranges from 3% to 5%.

Launch-A-Biz relies on tried-and-true techniques and strategies that have proven to be right. Our remarkable and premium services will ensure that your company is compliant with the country's legislation once it is established.

Let's Launch Your Business

5 + 15 =