New Hampshire

New Hampshire has a strong economy and a great place to live and work. The unemployment rate is low, and the state has a diverse mix of industries

Starting a Business in New Hampshire

The Basics

Start Your LLC Today in New Hampshire

New Hampshire is the spot to start your business if you've ever dreamed of being your own boss. New Hampshire is regarded as America's best state for tax records, with one of the best tax climates in the country.

If you're an entrepreneur looking to get your LLC or corporation registered in New Hampshire, then we at Launch-A-Biz have exactly what it takes. Our team provides all the guidance and services that will make filing easy as pie! We'll take care of everything else--just sit tight while we do all the heavy lifting.

How to Start a Business in New Hampshire

An LLC's name must include the words "Limited Liability Company" or the acronym "L.L.C.," or a similar abbreviation, according to New Hampshire law. A New Hampshire LLC is formed by submitting a Certificate of Formation of a New Hampshire Limited Liability Company to the Secretary of State of the State of New Hampshire. The charges of filing are $100. 

All New Hampshire limited liability companies (LLCs) and foreign limited liability companies (LLCs) that are allowed to do business in the state are required to file an annual report. The Secretary of State must receive the report before April 1st. The cost of filing is $100.

Business Taxes in New Hampshire

There is no personal income tax in New Hampshire. Businesses operating in the state owe 7.7% tax on their income.

At a rate of 0.60%, the tax is levied on a taxable enterprise value tax base, which is the sum of all compensation, interest, and dividends paid to the enterprise.

New Hampshire Corporation

To start a corporation in New Hampshire, you must file articles of incorporation with the Secretary of State and pay the required filing fees. New Hampshire, unlike other states, mandates that an addendum, or supplemental document, be submitted with the articles of incorporation. The addendum should meet a New Hampshire law requirement that all corporations give a statement stating that they are in conformity with the state's securities regulations.

The first annual report in North Hampshire must be filed between January 1 and April 1 of the year following incorporation.

Business Taxes in New Hampshire

There is no personal income tax in New Hampshire. Businesses operating in the state owe 7.7% tax on their income.

At a rate of 0.60%, the tax is levied on a taxable enterprise value tax base, which is the sum of all compensation, interest, and dividends paid to the enterprise.

Launch-A-Biz is a great platform to help you if you're thinking about starting your business in New Hampshire. Whether you are a New Hampshire-based entrepreneur or just looking to set up an Corporation in the state, we at Launch A Biz have got your back. All guidance and services related to registering for business entities will be provided by our team who can help file articles/documents on time.

Order Now