Launch Your Business in

Louisiana
Launching Your Business in Louisiana
Businesses in Louisiana can take advantage of a strong, comprehensive portfolio of state, municipal, and federal incentives that can have a significant influence on their profit margin
Launch an LLC
Launch Your LLC in Louisiana

An LLC in Louisiana has the advantage of being able to choose how profits are distributed. Because of its low business expenses, talented workforce, and strong infrastructure, Louisiana has been placed among the top 10 business settings in the US.

Launch-A-Biz is a significant provider of online document filing services for clients looking to incorporate or form a limited liability company in Louisiana. Launch-A-Biz offers copyrights, trademarks, and various corporate filings across the United States. Our services include Business creation, filings, and advisory services.

How to Launch a Business in Louisiana

Louisiana is one of the few states where a low-profit limited liability company can be formed. Almost every business will be required to register for federal taxes. To start a business in Louisiana, you'll need to get the appropriate application forms for the type of company you wish to start. While the state of Louisiana does not require a general business license, several Louisiana cities do.

Louisiana LLCs have the option of being taxed as corporations or as pass-through entities like sole proprietorships and partnerships. The cost of filing Articles of Organization in Louisiana is $100.00. The Louisiana Secretary of State charges between $75.00 and $100.00 to register a business.

Business Taxes in Louisiana

The state of Louisiana has income tax rates ranging from 2% to 6%, depending on how much money you make. The initial franchise tax for a corporation is $110.

Launch a Corporation
Louisiana Corporation

To start a Louisiana corporation, you'll need to interact with the Secretary of State's Commercial Division and file the Articles of Incorporation. The Louisiana Secretary of State's Articles of Incorporation form can only be used to incorporate a corporation with one share class The filing of the Articles of Incorporation charges is $75. 

Louisiana is also distinctive in that it requires corporations to register their formation documents locally. Your board of directors creates corporate bylaws in Louisiana. They must be in accordance with state legislation. An initial report, which is the first edition of your corporation's annual report, is required by Louisiana law to be presented with the Articles of Incorporation. For business corporations, the filing fee is $30, while for nonprofit corporations, the fee is $10.

Corporation Taxes in Louisiana

The state of Louisiana has income tax rates ranging from 2% to 6%, depending on how much money you make. The initial franchise tax for a corporation is $110.

Launch-A-Biz makes forming a business as simple as possible so you can concentrate on the important things. We'll guide you through the internal dynamics of your company while watching in awe as you create something truly remarkable. That’s our promise.

Let's Launch Your Business

9 + 11 =